Spring has sprung

It seems like every corner of the internet is full of bright colors and new trends for this season.  After a weekend with beautiful weather {combined with a short trip next weekend}, I officially have the itch to shop for a Spring wardrobe. After scouring the interwebs {including some favorite bloggers}, I’ve narrowed down my “gimme” list to these ever so modest {cough, cough} items.

Top Row: Tennis Anyone Lucille Top, Sarah Wedge Sandal, Solid Gold Idiom Bangle, Latticework Scarf, Jacquard Dot Popover

Middle Row: Striped One-button Cardigan, Natasha Top, Miller 2 Sandal

Bottom Row: Geometric Scarf, Tumbled Leather Thora Sandal, 1969 Always Skinny Skimmer Jeans, Classic Jenna Bracelet

To go along with all of my new clothes {:)}, I’ve also been searching for a small makeup update.  I’ve had the same daily routine for the last 4+ years: concealer, cream blush, powder blush, black eyeliner, black mascara.  I want something minor just to brighten me up a bit.  Low and behold I came across a Birchbox sample at the bottom of my makeup bag this weekend.  This pink is the perfect pink!  I feel like I’ve searched high and low for a pink lip color {you know, the one that makes you look as though you’ve just had a cherry popscicle} and this one absolutely fits the bill.  The pink lip gloss tube is intimidating but it is so sheer once you put it on.  Unfortunately, today the link says the lip gloss is unavailable.  I guess I should have just bought it yesterday…now I’ll have to ration my tiny sample.

Birchbox Pink

One thought on “Spring has sprung

  1. Pingback: It’s back! « Simply Megan

Leave a Reply

