High Five for Friday

I’m linking up with From My Grey Desk for another High Five for Friday!  I love this idea because it really makes me stop and think “What did I do this week that really made me happy?”  Such a great way to get me to slow down and enjoy life a little.

1.  Last week, my manager sent me a recipe for Maker’s Mark Rice Krispie Treats because she knows how much Lee and I love our MM.  Some friends were coming over for wine and cheese Saturday evening so I decided to throw together this easy dessert {yes, I realize that the two don’t “go” together – whatev}.  These treats are so good that I had to make them again later in the week.  Just as good the second time around!

Maker's Mark Rice Krispie Treats

2.  The gym.  Yes, the gym.  I’m pretty obsessed with my trainer and I look forward to that butt-kicked feeling afterward.  Going to the gym makes my work week FLY by which is something that I absolutely need.

kicking my feet up after an evening at the gym

3.  In preparation for Spring and an upcoming trip to Austin, I’m updating my wardrobe just a bit.  This shirt was delivered this week and the pink is even more perfect than it appears online.  I see this being a weekend staple that some might get sick of seeing me wear :).

pink gingham

4.  I am so excited to spend this weekend with Lee!  The weather is going to be flawless and perfect for outdoor activities and maybe a trip to the Bayou City Art Festival.

goofy picture of us ❤

5.  Our Save the Date’s are ready to be dropped in the mail tomorrow morning!  Because I love beautiful stationery, picking the stationery for our wedding has been a real treat.  This was the third order I’ve placed with Minted and I’m always so impressed with the customer service and quality of the paper.  I’m so excited for our guests to receive them and hoping that everyone will appreciate the pretty paper!

3 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

Leave a Reply

