Girl’s Night

It’s always fun to entertain but Lee and I don’t do it nearly often enough.  When Jamie suggested that Jessica and I meet her for happy hour, I jumped at the opportunity and invited the girls over instead.

What am I supposed to feed the girls? immediately ran through my head but I didn’t have any other ideas other than my go-to antipasto plate {my attempt at fancy-ing ‘snacks’}: cheese, meat, crackers, and fruit.  I could enjoy these goodies every couple of weeks and they would be just as delicious every single time!  Easy way to feed your guests so you can focus on wine!

I happened to be browsing Pinterest {duh} Monday night and found a quick tip for home fragrance.  Pour a couple cap-fulls of vanilla extract into an oven safe dish and put it in the oven on 300 F for up to one hour.  After about 20 minutes in the hot oven, your house will smell like you’ve been baking chocolate chip cookies!  I didn’t have time to switch out my Scentsy fragrance before the girls got here so this was a fantastic substitute!

Leave a Reply

