Organizing My Life

Meredith at The Tichenor Family has a Erin Condren Life Planner link up today!  I can’t wait to see everyone’s Life Planners!

 

As far back as I can remember, I’ve always enjoyed stationery, pens, office supplies, and anything of the sort.  To this day I still enjoy walking into Office Max just to browse.

Once elementary school started, our teachers had us use steno pads to write down our homework assignments and have a parent sign off.  Eventually, we were provided daily planners that served the same purpose but a few extra bells and whistles.  School days came to an end but my love for school supplies has not.  Every year I hunt for the perfect planner; more often than not, said perfect planner proves to be not so perfect and ends up sitting in a drawer until it’s replaced the following summer with another not so perfect planner.

I know, I know…in the modern age of technology, why would someone want to write stuff down.  Why? To check it off of my list, of course.  I love technology as much as the next gal {gotta buy fancy shish as soon as it comes out}, but I still want a perfect planner.  The unicorn of planners, if you will.

Enter: Erin Condren’s Life Planner.

Early last summer I heard all sorts of buzz from other bloggers via every single social media outlet around.  I figured if it was good enough for all of these awesome ladies, it was good enough for me too!  I ended up using my Life Planner year round and could not wait for the 2012-2013 version to be released.  I ordered my new Life Planner on the first day of sales and it was delivered last Friday.  Much to my surprise, Erin Condren and her team found ways to improve the Life Planner and make it so much more functional than I thought was possible!

With Erin Condren offering 12 or 18 month calendars, I jumped at the chance to get a slightly thinner planner {and ensure that I would have a new planner every summer as soon as a new one is released – right, Ashley? ;)}.  This year, I’ll have to wait a bit longer to start using my planner since I ordered it with my soon-to-be new name.  It’s kind of exciting to see it in print!

gotta love EC’s pretty packaging!

I think Lee enjoyed seeing this name almost as much as I enjoyed seeing my planner

5 thoughts on “Organizing My Life

  1. Pingback: High Five for Friday « Simply Megan

Leave a Reply

