High Five for Friday

I’ve been looking forward to this week for well…weeks and as always, it has flown by.  Busy busy busy: a wedding, two birthday parties, movie date, dinner with friends, another dinner with friends, Independence Day, prepping for our engagement shoot, another birthday party.  Squeeze work into that schedule and I’m ready for a vacation.

I don’t feel like I took nearly enough pictures to capture everything that we squeezed in, but this is our week at a glance. {I really should get better at that if I’m going to keep up this blogging gig}

1.  You’re all well aware that I love my EC Life Planner so any free time I had this week, was occupied by getting my new one ready to go.  Of course Lucy Eleanor had to be right in the middle of the action 🙂

2.  An afternoon at the Texas Medical Center for work reminded me how much I enjoy the hustle and bustle of it all.  Top it off with a beautiful afternoon and I was plain ol’ happy.

3.  Last month I forgot to download Ashley Brooke Designs‘ iPad calendar so I made a point to get to it this week.  Aren’t her designs adorable!

4. This year’s 4th of July was low key for me.  I spent the morning at my parents house for a classic {i.e. loud}, family breakfast and planned an impromptu ‘semi-homemade’ dinner.  Can you go wrong with crock pot pulled pork and strawberry shortcake?  I didn’t think so.

5.  How can I be such an avid planner yet procrastinate just as much?  We’ve had our engagement shoot planned for weeks and I had one particular photo that I want to re-create.  Of course, I couldn’t find the perfect confetti so I took on the challenge of making some.  This mess is hard work but with Felicity at my side, I’m positive the results are going to be amazing!  With this lovely lady behind the camera, I don’t have anything other than the 90+ degree weather to worry about.

 

Head over to Lauren’s page and view all the other High Five for Friday’s!

Leave a Reply

