High Five For Friday

Sometimes it’s nice to come home from work and just do nothing.  With weeks flying by, I did just that {and even took a nap!}.  Lucy and I caught up on Dallas and watched the season premiers of Big Brother 14 and NY Med {similar to Boston Med and I highly recommend both}.  Television time is high on my to do list.  Priorities, people.

Let’s get to it: my top five of the week {and an extra #6 just for fun:)}.

1: While Mom and I were picking up the equipment for our jam session {hahaha}, I came across one of the best smelling candles I’ve tried in a while.  For $4.97, I really couldn’t pass it up and it has turned out to be pretty fantastic!  I’m typically pretty particular about home fragrances but Pink Grapefruit & Lily is perfectly fresh and fruity.  {My favorite candle? Volcano. Hands down.}

2: We’re nearly half way through July, and Target already has their back to school supplies out.  The back to school ‘season’ is my second favorite season only to Christmas {duh} and now that I’m not actually in school, I can thoroughly enjoy the loot!

3: Earlier in the week, I linked up with The Tichenor Family for her Life Planner shindig and received over 400 views in one day.  Whaaaat?!  Compared to the day before where 10 people viewed my blog {Hiiii, 10 people!}, this is a massive jump and tickled me to no end!

4: In preparation for our engagement shoot last weekend {that was sadly cancelled due to the lovely Texas summer storms}, I hopped into the salon for a manicure and pedicure.  To say that this luxury was over due would be an understatement.  Since it was {sort of} a special occasion, I splurged and got Gelish’s Pink Smoothies and I must say, this is the perfect powdery pink.  It’s been a long while since I’ve seen a soft pink that isn’t too bubble gum-y but this one is pretty close to perfect!

5: I don’t remember when or how I found Emily at Cupcakes and Cashmere but I know that since that first day, she has been at the top of my must read list every morning.  As soon as her book was available for pre-order, I jumped at the chance and it finally arrived Wednesday {a few days early I think…gotta love Amazon}.  I haven’t read it cover to cover yet, but having just flipped through it, I’m already in love.  Emily’s attention to detail and styling technique {not to mention lovely photographs} always draws me in.

Bonus #6: Belle and I took Isabella on a girls date to see Katy Perry Part of Me and it was kind of awesome.  I think I need both of her albums now…

Head over to From My Grey Desk and link up with Lauren’s High Five for Friday!

2 thoughts on “High Five For Friday

Leave a Reply

