High Five for Friday

I’m linking up with Lauren again for her High Five for Friday post.  Better late than never, eh?  I haven’t been home a single evening this week so I gladly welcome this lazy Friday night.  School of Rock on in the background, sleepy Lucy by my side, and Lee’s chuckles are all I need tonight.

1:  Sushi has been on my mind for weeks and Lee finally agreed to go over the weekend.  Who knew the ‘burbs had good sushi?

2:  Lee offered to help with the sparkler packages and we finished them up in an hour!  Can you feel his excitement? 😉  His hard work was rewarded with a little fun with sparklers afterward.  I had not used sparklers since I was a kid and seeing them lit has me excited for the wedding.  I can’t wait to see them all lit!

3:  While Mom and I were at Michael’s to pick up {more} supplies for {more} wedding projects, I convinced her that a Cricut would be the perfect early birthday gift for me.  I was so excited but once I started reading reviews, it appears that crafters like the Silhouette Cameo better.  I’m hoping to exchange mine next week and so excited to start using it!

4:  Tabitha Coffee was in town for a book signing so Mal and I went to see her talk.  She’s adorable in person and so funny!  {horrible picture, I know}

5:  Ashley and I met at Perry’s for a late happy hour to celebrate her birthday and catch up.  A few glasses of prosecco and girl talk was just what I needed!

 

Leave a Reply

