High Five For Friday

I honestly do not know where time goes.  Days are oh so long, but weeks are flying by a little faster than I’d like.  Weeks are so busy and so fast that last weekend I had to break it to Lee that I need to schedule him into my free time.  I told my fiance that I need to add him to my schedule.  And he still wants to marry me!  {I think}

And wouldn’t you know that I have hardly any photos from this week {because I’m so darn busy!}  Okay, now I’m just whining.

1.  Over the weekend Lee became an official suburbanite by purchasing his first real grill.  It’s pretty darn cute to see a guy excited about something so domestic but I had to keep reminding myself he’s excited about FIRE and FOOD and BEER!  Eight and a half months later, we’re officially suburbanites!

2.  Again, #weddingshit is in full force.  Saturday we had a walk through at our venue and I think it was a real wake up call for all of us.  Less than 12 weeks, people!  We need to get on the ball!  So what else does a crafty dad do after spending all morning painting a mural and all afternoon touring a wedding venue?  He gets to work, duh.  I saw one of these signs on Etsy way back when and as I was about to pull the trigger to order it Dad said, “I can make that!”  So he is.  I’ve got some pretty cool parents 🙂

3.  Jessica is hosting my wedding shower and had a brilliant idea of making dachshund cupcake toppers.  Belle and I got to work gluing these together and they have turned out so cute!  I can’t wait to see them at the shower!

4.  I came home from work today and Lucy wanted to just cuddle and and play.  When we’re on the floor playing, she’ll crawl under my upper body, roll over, and wait for kisses.  Such a sweet girl.

5.  An impromptu sushi date with the Shuler family was the perfect way to end a long Tuesday {my absolute least favorite day of the week}.  And of course, neither of us bloggers took a single photo.  Maybe next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

